Parish Council Meetings are normally held at 7pm on the second Wednesday of the month in the Committee Room, Welshampton and Lyneal Parish Hall.

The Parish Council occasionally holds extraordinary meetings if necessary. For example, if the council is consulted on a planning application and  the time stipulated for response to Shropshire Council (31 days) does not allow them to be held over to the monthly Council meeting.

Agendas for all meetings are available on the website and are placed on notice boards around the Parish at least 3 clear days before the meeting.

The public and press are welcome to attend all meetings.  Members of the public are invited to address the Council for 15 minutes at the start of each meeting.  Please use this link to learn more about Public Participation Periods.

 

Future Meetings

 

2021 Council Meetings

Wednesday 13 January – this meeting was held remotely by the Zoom platform.  

Wednesday 10 February – this meeting was held remotely by the Zoom platform.  

Wednesday 10 March – this meeting was held remotely by the Zoom platform.  

Wednesday 14 April – this meeting was held remotely by the Zoom platform.  

Wednesday 19 May (the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council)

Wednesday 9 June

Wednesday 14 July

Wednesday 11 August

Wednesday 8 September  

Wednesday 13 October

Wednesday 10 November .  

Wednesday 8 December

 

The Annual Parish Meeting

The Annual Parish Meeting is a meeting of the Parish Electorate. It is not a Parish Council meeting although the Council will organise the meeting. It is the opportunity for the whole community to meet and discuss local issues.

The 2019 Annual Parish Meeting took place on 10 April at 7pm.  The draft Minutes can be found through this link.

The 2020 Annual Parish Meeting was cancelled.

The 2021 Annual Parish Meeting will take place on 19 May.  The agenda can be found through this link.